You are here

Jurong Group Representation Constituency (GRC)

The Jurong Group Representation Constituency is a five-member Group Representation Constituency located in the western area of Singapore. The GRC consists a large section of Jurong, sections of Bukit Batok and Upper Bukit Timah. Under the new electoral boundaries for General Elections 2015, Jurong GRC will be reconfigured into Clementi, Bukit Batok East, Jurong Central, Jurong Spring and Taman Jurong. 

The People's Action Party has served the residents of the Jurong GRC since its creation in 2001. For the coming General Elections 2015, the PAP has assembled a good team of candidates to serve Jurong GRC residents.


Led by Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister as well as Coordinating Minister for Economic and Social Policies, who will continue to look after Taman Jurong division, the other team members comprise , Senior Minister of State for Ministry of National Development and Ministry of Home Affairs, Mr Desmond Lee Ti-Seng for Jurong Spring division, Mr Ang Wei Neng for Jurong Central division, Dr. Tan Wu Meng for Clementi division, and Mdm Rahayu Mahzam for Bukit Batok East division.

The PAP team for Jurong GRC is a good mix of men and women, of different races and varied experiences. The team is united in wanting to work hard for our residents.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer